Mobile Locker

Users

Coworkers, Teammates, People, Human beings

Team Roles

There are three roles in Mobile Locker. This table describes what each role can do in the mobile app and in the website/admin portal.

📘

The Team Support Role was removed August 31, 2020.

The Team Support role was removed on August 31, 2020. Users who had the support role were converted to Team Administrators.

Team MemberTeam Administrator
Can use the mobile appsYesYes
Can log in to the admin portalYesYes
Can edit their own profile in the admin portalYesYes
Can edit anything and everything in the admin portalNoYes

User Status

A user can be Active or Inactive. A Inactive user:

  • Cannot log into the app
  • Cannot log into the admin portal
  • Does not count towards your license quota.

How Licensing Works

📘

How licensing works

  • Active users count towards your license quota.
  • Inactive users (of any role) do not count towards your license quota.

Occasionally, Mobile Locker support may join your team temporarily to assist you with something, but we do not count against your license quota.

Create a User

Click Users in the menu.

Click New User and fill in the form.

After entering a password, check the Send instructions to this user box to send the instructions email to them.

Click Create.

You'll then see a success message and be redirected to the Users list.

Deactivate a User

If a user leaves your company or doesn't need Mobile Locker anymore, you can deactivate their account so they can no longer log in to the app or the portal. Inactive users do not count against your license quota.

Deactivating a user immediately disables their access to the app (if they are connected to the internet).

You can deactivate a user directly from the user list or through the Edit User screen.

Deactivate a user from the user list

Click the Deactivate button under a user's name.

Quickly deactivate a user from the user list.

Deactivate a user from the Edit User screen

Edit the user and change their status to Inactive. Click Save.

Change the status to Inactive to immediately disable a user's account.

📘

Why can't I delete a user?

We purposefully don't let you delete a user because that would delete all of their historical usage data and the analytics associated with their account.

However, if you really want to delete a user, contact us via Live Chat or email and we'll help you out.

Reactivate a User

As long as you have available licenses, you can reactivate an inactive user so they can log in again.

You can reactivate a user directly from the user list or through the Edit User screen.

Reactivate a user from the user list

  • Go to the User List.
  • Change the Status filter from Active to Inactive so you can see your team's inactive users.
  • Find the user in the list that you want to reactivate.
  • Click Reactivate.

Reactivate a user from the user list.

Reactivate a user from the Edit User screen

  • Go to the User List.
  • Change the Status filter from Active to Inactive so you can see your team's inactive users.
  • Find the user in the list that you want to reactivate.
  • Click Edit next to their name.
  • Change their status from Inactive to Active.
  • Click Save.

Reactivate a user from the Edit User screen.

Filter the User List

You can quickly filter the user list — just start typing a user's name, email, or check a different radio button.

By default, you'll only see your Active users.

Check Show details to see more details about each user.

Filter the user list to find who you are looking for.

Download the User List

You can download the filtered users to a CSV file. Simply adjust the filter to your preferred settings, and then click Download Users.

Download the filtered users to a CSV file.

View a User's Profile

Click a user's name to see their full profile.

View a User's Activity

Click Get Sessions to see the user's app usage activity. This screen displays a chronological listing of their sessions, across all of your presentations. You can quickly filter and export their activity, too.

Updated 17 days ago


Users


Coworkers, Teammates, People, Human beings

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.